facebook linkedin instagram pinterest twitter youtube

What are the three types of LED?

Sep 19, 2023

The three main types of LEDs (Light-Emitting Diodes) are:


1. Traditional LED (Standard LED): This is the most common type of LED. Traditional LEDs emit light in a single color, typically red, green, or blue. They are often used for status indicators, small displays, and lighting applications where color mixing is not required.


2. RGB LED: RGB stands for Red, Green, Blue. RGB LEDs consist of three separate LED chips (red, green, and blue) packaged together in a single housing. By independently controlling the intensity of each color, RGB LEDs can produce a wide range of colors. They are commonly used in applications that require full-color illumination, such as LED displays, architectural lighting, and decorative lighting.


RGB LED display is a kind of LED that is widely used. Indoor screen such as p1.53, p1.86, p2, and p2.5 are all popular screen now.


p1.53 LED panel

The p3.91 rental screen is also popular.


3. White LED: White LEDs are designed to emit white light, which is achieved by using a phosphor coating or a combination of multiple colors of LEDs. White LEDs are widely used in general lighting applications, such as residential and commercial lighting, as well as backlighting for displays, televisions, and mobile devices.

leave a message

leave a message
If you are interested in our products and want to know more details,please leave a message here,we will reply you as soon as we can.